XXI International Congress of the Mexican Hydrogen Society

Call for abstracts


The Mexican Hydrogen Society and the Yucatan Center for Scientific Research (CICY) are pleased to invite you to attend the XXI International Congress of the Mexican Hydrogen Society. This year, following the guidelines recommended by the health authorities derived from the pandemic caused by the SARS-CoV-2 virus, Congress will take place in a virtual format on September 20-24th, 2021.

  • • Hydrogen Production, Storage and Applications
  • • Fuel Cells Components & Stacks (Modeling & Design, Control and Power Conditioning)
  • • Renewable Energy Systems
  • • Materials for Hydrogen technologies
  • • Regulation (Policies, Market, Codes, Environmental aspects)
Important Dates

Abstract submission now open

Deadline for abstract submission: May. 30th
Notification of abstract acceptance: July, 30th
Deadline for full-length articles: June, 30th
Deadline for early registration: July, 30th
Congress dates: September, 20th-24th


Registration site and abstract sending: https://forms.gle/TjZCKYo1jBpdB5XcA
After registration, please send the corresponding abstract file to xxismhcongress@gmail.com

Registration fees

SMH Annual Membership (365 days)

Industry – Government $ 1,500.00 MXN
Academic $ 500.00 MXN
Non – Academic $ 750.00 MXN
Students $ 250.00 MXN

XXI International Congress of the Mexican Hydrogen Society 2021

Before July, 30th

After July, 30th

Industry – Government Free Free
Academic $ 1,000.00 MXN $ 1,200.00 MXN
Non – Academic $ 1,500.00 MXN $ 1,700.00 MXN
Students $ 500.00 MXN $ 700.00 MXN
Bank Data

Bank: BBVA Bancomer
Name of the account holder: Sociedad Mexicana del Hidrógeno A. C.
Account: 0113340783
CLABE: 012690001133407838
Razón Social: Sociedad Mexicana del Hidrógeno A.C.
R.F.C.: MHI990607KY4
Adress: Luis Cabrera 26 Chetumal, Quintana Roo CP 77010
Contact for payments: Dr. Agileo Hernández Gordillo, agileohg@iim.unam.mx


Organizing Committee

Dr. Luis Carlos Ordóñez López
Dra. Daniella Esperanza Pacheco Catalán
Dra. Ruby Valdés Ojeda
Dra. Beatriz Escobar Morales

Scientific Committee

Dr. Rodrigo Patiño Diaz-CINVESTAV-Mérida
Dr. Juan Manuel Sierra Grajeda-UNACAR
Dra. Sandra Jazmín Figueroa Ramírez- UNACAR
Dr. José Ysmael Verde Gómez-Instituto Tecnológico de Cancún
Dra. Ana María Valenzuela Muñiz- Instituto Tecnológico de Cancún
Dr. Julio César Cruz Argüello- Instituto Tecnológico de Chetumal
Dra. Ivonne Liliana Alonso Lemus –CINVESTAV-Saltillo
Dr. Francisco Javier Rodríguez Varela CINVESTAV-Saltillo
Dr. Guadalupe Ramos Sánchez-UAM-Iztapalapa
Dr. Francisco Javier Espinosa Moreno-Universidad de Tlaxcala
Ing. Javier Fortuna Espinosa-Total Energy
Dra. Yamile Pérez Padilla-FIQ-UADY