XX International Congress of the Mexican Hydrogen Society

Oaxaca, Mexico on September 22th to 25th, 2020

Virtual modality

Dear colleagues and friends:

We are honored to invite you to the “XX International Congress of the Mexican Hydrogen Society” which will be held in Oaxaca, Oax., Mexico on September 22th to 25th, 2020.


in honor of
Professor Perla B. Balbuena
Texas A&M University Engineering

Please submit your abstract through the e-mail: congresoxxsmh@gmail.com

  • – Hydrogen Production, Storage and Applications
  • – Fuel Cells Components & Stacks
  • – Direct Oxidation Fuel Cells
  • – Renewable Energy Systems
  • – Nanostructured Materials
  • – Modelling & Design
  • – Environmental aspects
  • – Control and Power Conditioning
  • – Policies, Economy & Market Strategies

Professor Perla B. Balbuena
Texas A&M University Enginneering

Dr. Emilio Nieto Gallego
National Hydrogen Center, Spain
“Capabilities and projects of CNH2”

Dr. Gerardo Arriaga Hurtado
“Electrochemical Hydrogen Compression Systems”

– Selected papers will be published in the “International Journal of Hydrogen Energy”.

– Abstracts and full-length articles will be published in a peer reviewed memories with ISNN.

Download Abstract template.

Download Full paper template.


Before July 30th, 2020

  • Industry $2000.00 M.N.
  • Goverment / Academy $ 1500.00 M.N.
  • Member SHM $ 1500.00 M.N.
  • Students SHM $ 500.00 M.N.

The registration fees include the following:

  • Videoconference access to the congress
  • Letter of participation
  • Publication of proceedings with ISSN
  • Invitation to submit your paper in the special edition 2021 of the International Journal of Hydrogen Energy.



Abstract submission deadline: Open
Notification of abstract acceptance:June 30th, 2020
Full-length articles submission deadline: July 30th, 2020
Early bird registration: July 30th, 2020
Pre-congress course: September 22th, 2020
Conference: September 23th – 25th, 2020

Organizing Committee – Technological Institute of Oaxaca

Dra. Aymara Judith Diaz Barrita
Dra. Claudia López Sánchez
Dr. Emilio Hernández Bautista
Dr. Jorge Miguel Martínez Canseco – ITO
Dr. Marco Antonio Maldonado Núñez – ITO
Dr. Marco Antonio Sánchez Medina – ITO
Dra. María De Jesús Ramírez Altamirano- ITO
Dr. Mario Diaz González- ITO
Dra. Minerva Donaji Méndez López -ITO